2011 CWA Dagger Awards Announced

From the Crime Writers' Association Web site, winners were announced earlier today:
In addition, long lists for the Gold Dagger, the John Creasey Dagger, and the Ian Flemming Dagger were also announced.

The 2011 Gold Dagger Long List:

The 2011 John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger Long list:

The 2011 Ian Flemming Steel Dagger Long list:
  • Charles Cumming The Trinity Six (HarperCollins)
  • Frederick Forsyth The Cobra (Bantam Press)
  • Michael Gruber The Good Son (Atlantic Books)
  • Steve Hamilton The Lock Artist (Orion)
  • Chris Morgan Jones An Agent of Deceit (Mantle)
  • Craig Smith Cold Rain (Myrmidon)
  • SJ Watson Before I Go To Sleep (Doubleday)
  • Don Winslow Savages (William Heinemann)

Short lists will be announced August 22, 2011 & Winners will be announced Oct 7, 2011.

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,