Arabella of Mars - Signed Edition

Hi folks, here's one to keep your eye on — especially if you're a sci-fi lover:

Arabella of Mars, David D. Levine (Tor, July 12, 2016)

Synopsis: "A plantation in a flourishing British colony on Mars is home to Arabella Ashby, a young woman who is perfectly content growing up in the untamed frontier. But days spent working on complex automata with her father or stalking her brother, Michael, with her Martian nanny is not the proper behavior of an English lady. That is something her mother plans to remedy with a move to an exotic world Arabella has never seen: London, England. However, when events transpire that threaten her home on Mars, Arabella decides that sometimes doing the right thing is far more important than behaving as expected."

For fans of Naomi Novik’s Temeraire books, Scott Westerfeld’s Leviathan trilogy, and Mary Robinette Kowal’s Glamourist Histories.

This is Levine's debut novel. His short stories have won him a number of awards / nominations, including a Hugo.

Publishers Weekly starred review

No print run numbers are available.

Powell's will be having a signing on July 13th. You can preorder your copy here.

Labels: , , , ,