2016 Scotiabank Giller Longlist Announced

This year's Scotiabank Giller Prize longlist was announced yesterday. The prize "highlights the very best in Canadian fiction," awarding $100,000 CAD (about $77K USD) to the winner and $10,000 CAD to each of the finalists. The shortlist will be announce on September 26th and the winner will be announced November 7th.

The longlist for the 2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize is:
Emma Donoghue made the longlist in 2008 with her novel Sealed Letter (She's also the author of the Man-Booker long listed Room, 2010). 

David Bergen made the 2010 short list with The Matter with Morris, the 2008 longlist with The Retreat, and won the 2005 Scotiabank Giller for The Time In Between.

Kathy Page made the 2014 longlist with Paradise and Elsewhere.

Labels: , , , , , , ,